



| Meetina: | Local | Pension | Committee |
|----------|--------------|---------|-----------|
| mooung. | _ 000 | | •••••••• |

- Date/Time: Tuesday, 17 January 2017 at 9.30 am
 - Location: Framland Committee Room, County Hall, Glenfield.
 - Contact: Mr. M. Hand (Tel. 0116 305 6038)
 - Email: matthew.hand@leics.gov.uk

AGENDA

| ltem | | <u>Report By</u> | Marked |
|------|--|---------------------------------------|-----------------|
| 1. | Appointment of Chairman | | |
| 2. | Election of Vice Chairman | | |
| 3. | Minutes of the meeting held on 15 November 2016. | | (Pages 3 - 10) |
| 4. | Question Time. | | |
| 5. | Questions asked by members under Standing Order 7(3) and 7(5). | | |
| 6. | To advise of any other items which the Chairman has decided to take as urgent elsewhere on the agenda. | | |
| 7. | Declarations of interest in respect of items on the agenda. | | |
| 8. | Market Outlook. | Independent Investment Advisor | (Pages 11 - 16) |
| 9. | Strategic Investment Benchmark and Portfolio Structure of the Fund. | Director of Corporate Resources | (Pages 17 - 48) |

Democratic Services • Chief Executive's Department • Leicestershire County Council • County Hall Glenfield • Leicestershire • LE3 8RA • Tel: 0116 232 3232 • Email: democracy@leics.gov.uk

Ľ

| 10. | Draft Investment Strategy Statement. | Director of Corporate Resources | (Pages 49 - 58) |
|-----|--|---------------------------------------|-----------------|
| 11. | Draft Funding Strategy Statement. | Director of Corporate Resources | (Pages 59 - 98) |
| 12. | Any other items which the Chairman has | | |

13. Exclusion of the Press and Public.

decided to take as urgent.

The public are likely to be excluded during consideration of the last item on the agenda in accordance with Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 (Exempt Information).

| 14. | Potential Investment with Partners Group - |
|-----|--|
| | Private Debt Investments. |

Director of Corporate Resources (Pages 99 -142)

(Exempt under paragraphs 3 and 10 of Schedule 12A)

TO:

Leicestershire County Council

Mr. G. A. Hart CC (Chairman) Mr. S. J. Hampson CC Mr. Max Hunt CC Mr. K. W. P. Lynch CC Mr. P. C. Osborne CC

Leicester City Council

Cllr Deepak Bajaj and Cllr Lynn Moore

District Council Representatives

Cllr. Malise Graham MBE Cllr. N. Frost

University Representative

Mr. J. Shuter

Staff Representatives

Mr. R. Bone Mr. N. Booth Ms. J. Dean